Non-Ideal Clients, and Not Working With Them

21 09 2009

Here is her original post titled The Seven Surefire Signs of Clients to Avoid.  If you haven’t already read it, I strongly suggest that you do.

At the end of her post she challenges us all to an assignment:

  • Make a list of common denominators among your non-ideal clients (not every client has all of these, sometimes just one or two).
  • Set standards in your business about whom you’ll work with and whom you’ll turn away.
  • Then, follow those standards as if your business depends on it (it does).
  • Even consider putting it down on your website, for all to see, as I do on mine.

Common Denominators Among Non-Ideal Clients: In my experience as a Virtual Assistant and working with my husband in either of his Mortgage or Real Estate businesses, I’ve been exposed to exactly what I feel is “un-ideal” and it all boils down to TRUST.  If there isn’t a mutual trust involved, the transaction will never be pleasant and you’re very unlikely to gain more business from it.  The homebuyers must trust that the agent has their best interests in mind, and that they are as competent as they say they are.  The listing agent must trust that the homeowner isn’t going to glean as much information from them, and when time allows, turn around and sell their property themselves.  If you are going to hire me as your VA, you’ll need to trust that I understand the real estate transaction process, that I can assist you intelligently, that I’m keeping your trade secrets, and I will always represent you to the very best of my ability.  I need to trust that you’ll let me do my job, that you’lltrust the process, and that you’ll pay your invoices on time.

My Standards:

REVA ISO REA for LTR.  You: open-minded, internet savvy, willing to try new things and patient.  Me: hard-working, experienced, available on weekends, and always willing to stand by your side but never as your scapegoat.  Let’s get fired up and build new business together!

Follow Those Standards: Okay Fabienne, you got it!

Consider Putting it on Your Website: I think I can definitely carve out a space on there at my next re-vamp session.

Thank you Fabienne for once again giving me step-by-step instructions on how to grow my practice and to also help Realtors(r) do the same.

Fabienne Fredrickson, The Client Attraction Mentor, is founder of the Client Attraction System?, the proven step-by-step program that shows you exactly how to attract more clients, in record time…guaranteed. To get your F.R.E.E. Audio CD by mail and receive her weekly marketing & success mindset articles on attracting more high-paying clients and dramatically increasing your in.come, visit www.ClientAttraction.com.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

