Sunday, a Day of Reflection

27 09 2009

I’m going to leave with you 2 quotes from CJ Hayden this morning. I love her book Get Clients Now which is an awesome book for every solopreneur to read more than once, even when you’re not on the prowl. It is one of my favorite desk references.

Day 6 Thought for the day

Learning any new habit is like starting an exercise program: it can be painful at first, but as you exercise that particular muscle, it becomes stronger and supports you better.  Over time, the pain gives way to tolerance, tolerance to satisfaction, and satisfaction to exhilaration as you see the results of your commitment and persistence.

Day 7 Thought for the day

There are benefits of doing business with you that you take for granted but that would thrill your prospects if they knew about them.  Look for the hidden assets in your business, and be sure to reveal them in your marketing.

Use today as a day of reflection.  Step back from your business and view it from the standpoint of a potential client.  What are you missing?  What aren’t you telling them that they need to know?  Are you exercising your habit muscles?  Are the habits you’re building beneficial to your business?

Actions

Information

3 responses

27 09 2009
Twitter Trackbacks for Sunday, a Day of Reflection « Professional, Collaborative Assistance for Agents [aprilsullivan.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

[…] Sunday, a Day of Reflection « Professional, Collaborative Assistance for Agents aprilsullivan.wordpress.com/2009/09/27/sunday-a-day-of-reflection – view page – cached I’m going to leave with you 2 quotes from CJ Hayden this morning. I love her book Get Clients Now which is an awesome book for every solopreneur to read more than once, even when you’re not on… (Read more)I’m going to leave with you 2 quotes from CJ Hayden this morning. I love her book Get Clients Now which is an awesome book for every solopreneur to read more than once, even when you’re not on the prowl. It is one of my favorite desk references. (Read less) — From the page […]

1 10 2009
JimmyBean

I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

A definite great read..Jim Bean

1 10 2009
April Sullivan

Thanks Jim, that really means a lot to me!

Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

