A Day In the Life…..

6 11 2009

multitask

A while back I remember there was a blog contest titled something like A Day in the Life of a Virtual Assistant at the Virtual Assistant Forums.  I remember being excited about this one because I thought it would be SO easy, just talking about my typical day.

Here is what I learned:

  1. I don’t have a typical day.  I have four kids, it just doesn’t happen.
  2. My entry was scary!

As I reread my post, I realized that I wouldn’t work with someone who quadruple-tasked like I did!  I wouldn’t trust someone who literally had a baby on her knee, signed documents in one hand, skyping a client with the other, on the phone with an inspector while making lunches for the older kids.

That’s a slight exaggeration, but you get the picture.  All I could read in my post was chaos!  Who wants to work with that?

That was a while (maybe a year) ago, and the multi-tasking has been cut down tremendously.  I try to only drink coffee while I blog or instant message a client while working on their newest marketing campaign.  The result?  I get MORE done!  What a concept!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

